Vote now for Accelerate Japan 'Innovation of the Year' award

By Devin Yoshimoto, Jan 17, 2019, 07:30 2 minute reading

Voting is now open for the Accelerate Japan ‘Innovation of the Year’ award. Vote for the winner via the link below.

Voting is now open for Accelerate Japan magazine’s ‘Innovation of the Year’ award after the nominations were announced today.

The award, to be chosen by the public ahead of next month’s ATMOsphere Japan 2019 conference in Tokyo, recognises Japanese companies that have developed a particular natural refrigerant-based product with a significant impact on the market, with existing installations in the field already.

This year’s nominees are:

  • Sakura Works for its wine cellar using R600a - Japanese wine cellar manufacturer Sakura Works Inc., which is seeing considerable sales growth over the past couple years, announced that it would be shifting its entire product portfolio to R600a in 2018 in order to optimise energy efficiency.

  • Panasonic for its CO2 Outdoor Condensing Unit - More than 8,000 of Panasonic's CO2 Outdoor Condensing Units have been sold in Japan since its introduction in 2010. The company has also launched the system in Europe where it is seeing uptake grow faster than Japan.

  • Mitsubishi Heavy Industries for its CO2 Condensing Unit - The CO2 system, which is targeted at the food retail, cold storage and food processing sectors, saw the addition of a large-capacity 20 HP system to its line up in 2017 and has been installed by leading end users such as convenience store chain Lawson and cold storage operator Yokohama Reito.

Voting closes on 12 February

Voting is now open to all, and closes at 12:00 PM on 12 February. To vote, please click here or vote using the live form below.

The Accelerate Japan awards are being held for the first time in Japan this year. The awards aim to recognise the thought leaders of commercial and industrial refrigeration that are doing the most with natural refrigerant solutions in Japan.

In addition to 'Innovation of the Year', there are three other award categories:

  • Best in Sector: Food Retail End User
  • Best in Sector: Light Commercial End User
  • Best in Sector: Industrial End User

The awards ceremony takes place on the day of the event — Tuesday 12 February. To register for the event, click here.

By Devin Yoshimoto

Jan 17, 2019, 07:30

Related stories

Sign up to our Newsletter

Fill in the details below